The Seventh Scroll, Is there another that follows?

Discussion about Wilbur Smith's Egyptian series.

The Seventh Scroll, Is there another that follows?

Postby glennakay » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:32 am

I just read the Seventh Scroll and loved it! Had a hard time putting it down. I was just wondering since I am new to this authors books and have only read the Seventh Scroll if there is a squel to this one with the same characters in it. I would love to see them return to the nile and reopen the tomb. Can anyone assist me. TY!Glenna
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:23 am
Currently Reading: seventh scroll

Re: The Seventh Scroll, Is there another that follows?

Postby Matbow » Wed Feb 20, 2008 1:14 pm

Hi Glenna,

The Seventh Scroll is part of Wilbur Smiths Egyptian series. There are 4 books in the series and Seventh Scroll is the 3rd of 4.

All the other 3 books in the series are set in ancient Egypt and follow the trials (and tribulations) of Taita, so they're not particularly similar to Seventh Scroll. However, a lot of the stuff you have read about in 7th, will "actually happen" in River God and Warlock.

So, simple answer to your question - read River God next, then Warlock, then the Quest.

Movified to the Egyptian section too...
“Great minds discuss ideas; Average minds discuss events; Small minds discuss people.”

Forum Rules|Wilbur Smith FAQ|
Posts: 1545
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:34 am
Location: Boston, Ma
Currently Reading: Desert God

Return to The Egyptians

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests